NDF - Financing for climate change and development projects

Control Committee

Photo: Karin Beate Nøsterud/Norden.org

The Control Committee ensures that NDF’s operations are conducted in accordance with the Statutes. The Control Committee is responsible for the audit of the Fund and annually delivers an auditors’ report to the Nordic Council of Ministers. The members of the Control Committee are appointed by the Nordic Council. The Chairman is appointed by the Nordic Council of Ministers.

The Nordic Council of Ministers is the forum for Nordic governmental cooperation. The Ministers of Cooperation have the overall responsibility for Nordic cooperation. Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden and the autonomous territories—the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland—are represented in the Nordic Council of Ministers. The Nordic Council is the official inter-parliamentary body in the Nordic Region with elected members from the five Nordic countries as well as from the three autonomous territories.

Members of the Control Committee

Jan-Erik Enestam, Minister, Independent Consultant, (Chairman)

Sjúrður Skaale, Member of Parliament

Wille Rydman, Member of Parliament

Vilhjálmur Árnason, Member of Parliament

Michael Tetzschner, Member of Parliament

Johan Andersson, Member of Parliament

Auditors appointed by the Control Committee

Ernst & Young Oy, Finland, Responsible Partner Terhi Mäkinen, Authorised Public Accountant
Ernst & Young AB, Sweden, Responsible Partner Mona Alfredsson, Authorised Public Accountant

Secretary to the Control Committee

Terhi Mäkinen, Ernst & Young Oy, Finland

More information

Nordic Council and Nordic Council of Ministers »